Active Water Wednesday—Big News!!

Becoming a Follower

Active_water_Horizontal

On July 25th, 2013, I accepted the challenge to drink only tap water for one year and support Active Water by contributing $20 per month to the cause. Since that day I have faithfully met that challenge. I never thought that what seemed like a somewhat mundane challenge would end up teaching me so much, and I’m just a little over 30 days into it.

While researching the shortage of clean water and the difficulties that accompany this need I felt God was prompting me to follow Him into another goal. (After all, this is about loving people! Not just meeting a goal or a challenge. The goal and challenge just help make it fun.) Raise $4000 for a well to be built in Asia. On August 13th, I began created Team Psalm 112 Men Ministry for the Asian well project. On August 31st God had placed it upon enough people’s heart…

View original post 424 more words

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

