A Word From Your Chief

‘This is a faithful saying, and worthy of all acceptation, that Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners; of whom I am chief.” – Paul to Timothy (1 Timothy 1:15)

Paul held the title but when he passed away, he passed it down to me.  I am now your chief.

I’ve been a horrible sinner, I’m still a miserable sinner and I’ll continue battling my flesh to be less of a wretched sinner in the future.

If the attitude of our hearts towards sin is not a continual, daily battle and struggle to become less of a sinner, then we may need to reconsider the faith we put in God.  It takes more than just believing since the demons of Hell even “believe.”  Salvation comes from a faith that is founded and built upon repentance.  If you’re okay with repeatedly crucifying Christ with your sin, then maybe you should ask God to show you where your heart is really at.  If 80% of Americans claim to be ‘Christians,’ then how can our President admit that we are NOT a Christian nation?  There has obviously been a tragic disconnect from Scripture within the way the American church has been selling salvation.  You can check the status of your salvation by your attitude toward sin.  Make sure you aren’t one of the many people that will end up like the poor souls in Matthew 7:21-23.  Look it up.

And I’ll keep fighting until I can get rid of this Chief title.

  1. #1 by Tim Ogle on April 2, 2013 - 10:32 am

    Reblogged this on Becoming a Follower and commented:
    My friend and chief…

Leave a Reply

